Home Forums Melanoma Diagnosis: Stages I &II Swim Hat Suggestions?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    olivermb
    Participant

Hi Everyone,

It’s been a long time since I’ve been on this board, so I hope everyone is well. My background is 3 mel in situs since 2010. I’m pretty sure I have DNS, so I have regular check-ups, have done the whole-body photo, go to UPenn once a year…

So one challenge for me with this background is that I’m a lover of scuba. Yeesh. The good news is, though, that I’m in a full wet suit most of the time, so when I return from vacation my skin looks like I’ve been working in a darkroom most of the time. :)

The trick, though, is the swim out to the reef. It’s usually not all that far, and I’m always wearing sunscreen on my face, but I would like to have some type of hat that I could wear and then crumple up and put in my vest when I descend into deeper waters. I’ve been looking at some possibilities on collibar, and I like the visor style, but I don’t know if it would crumple up. The bucket hat looks like it might, but I don’t know about how stylish it looks — at least for me. Good god, really, I don’t know if the fish give a rat! ha! But if anyone has any experience with these or other hats they can recommend, I would love to hear it!

My best to all,

Mary

marti
    Participant